Who We Are

Board of Directors

The Indiana 4-H Foundation is governed by members of the Board of Directors who represent different industries and areas of the state. Board membership is voluntary and each potential board member is screened by the current board before commencing a term of service. Although our Board members lead very different lives, they all share a passion for Indiana 4-H. Their love for the Indiana 4-H program guides them to make decisions that are in its best interest and the best interest of current and future generations of Indiana 4-H members.


2017 Board of Directors:

  • President – Jeffrey Wooden, Eli Lilly and Company, Indianapolis
  • Vice President – Christy Denault, Indiana Biosciences Research Institute, Indianapolis
  • Treasurer – Gerald Powell, Dow AgroSciences LLC, Indianapolis
  • Secretary – Mark Lamie, AgReliant Genetics, Westfield
  • Kathy Adkins, The Crew Corporation, Indianapolis
  • Timothy Birky, Seven Corners, Inc., Carmel
  • Ben Caughey, Mercho Caughey & Delay, Indianapolis
  • David Day, Church Church Hittle & Antrim, Noblesville
  • Eric Farrand, JBS United, Westfield
  • Paulette LeCount-Dowden, Thorntown
  • Judi Merkel, Geneva
  • Tom McKinney, McKinney & McKinney, Inc., Kempton
  • Kelly P. Pearson, Purdue Extension Warren County, Williamsport
  • Roy Searcy, SABIC Innovative Plastics, Mt. Vernon
  • Michael Sprinkle, IUPUI, Indianapolis
  • Barbara E. Tapp, Monroe County 4-H Board, Bloomington
  • Lori Tennell, Farm Credit Service Mid America, Franklin
  • Nancy Towner, Cayuga
  • William Viar, American Income Life Insurance, Indianapolis
  • Jacob Riggs, Junior Leader Representative
  • Caitlyn Tuholski, Junior Leader Representative

Advisors by Virtue of Positon: 

  • Jay Akridge, Dean of Agriculture, Purdue University
  • Jason Henderson, Associate Dean and Director, Purdue Extension
  • Renee McKee, Assistant Director, Purdue Extension and State 4-H Program Leader
  • John Hardin, Retired Purdue University Trustee, Hardin Farms

Executive Director:


x Shield Logo
This Site Is Protected By
The Shield →